Abstrakte Illustration Fakultätskonferenz

Faculty Conference

The Faculty Conference is an advisory body of the Faculty (§ 7 Organisation Plan, University of Vienna) and consists of eight representatives of the university professors, four representatives of the associate professors as well as of the other scientific staff in teaching or research, four representatives of the students, one representative of the general university staff and their respective deputies.

The following representatives were elected on April 18th, 2018:

Representatives of the university professors:

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ayse Caglar (Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Petra Dannecker (Department of Development Studies)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Einwiller (Department of Communication)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Felt (Department of Science and Technology Studies)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sylvia Kritzinger (Department of Government)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Oliver Marchart (Department of Political Science)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hanna Mayer (Department of Nursing Science)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Roland Verwiebe (Department of Sociology)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jörg Flecker (Department of Sociology)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sophie Lecheler (Department of Communication)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sieglinde Rosenberger (Department of Political Science)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Katharine Sarikakis (Department of Communication)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Tatjana Thelen (Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology)

Representatives of the associate professors and other scientific staff:

Mag. Dr. Matthias Flatscher (Department of Political Science)
Mag. Dr. Bernhard Hadolt, MSc. (Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology)
Mag. Dr. Petra Herczeg, Privatdoz. (Department of Communication)
Assoz. Prof. Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Scheibelhofer, Privatdoz. M.A. (Department of Sociology)

Mag. Dr. Julian Aichholzer (Department of Government)
Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Maximilian Fochler (Department of Science and Technology Studies)
Dipl.-Soz. Dr. Tilo Grenz (Department of Sociology)
Antje Koller, PhD (Department of Nursing Science)
Ass.-Prof. Ing. Mag. Dr. Klaus Lojka  (Department of Communication)
Mag. Dr. Ingrid Metzler (Department of Science and Technology Studies and Department of Political Science)
Mag. Dr. Herta Nöbauer (Department of Social and Cultural Anthropology)
Patricia Oberluggauer, BA MA (Department of Government)
OR Dr. Andreas Pribersky (Department of Political Science)

Representative of the general university staff:

Martina Winkler (Department of Communication)

Mag. Michaela Kathan (Department of Political Science)
Mag. Danièle Lipp (Department of Sociology)

A member of the Equal Opportunities Working Party of the University of Vienna is entitled to participate in sessions of the Faculty Conference in an advisory capacity.

Representatives of the students:

Four members